Letting Go To Trust!!

Day15 Parenting Autism Real and Raw with Siobhan Wilcox – let go of resistance and trust!
When we let go of resistance we go with the flow and have more energy. Often we create stress through our resistance without even knowing it. Only when we manage to let go totally do we actually feel freer.

When we were asked to leave my sons current school because of his extreme overwhelm I was initially devastated, however I soon realized that the release from this was energizing and freeing.

It gave me space to consider once more what I truly wanted for my son. I was able to create in my imagination a positive outcome, a campus where he would feel safer, more nurtured and supported. I was able to move forward with compassion, trust and hope.

Think about your own life? Are you currently holding onto an outdated system, a old pattern etc that maybe de-energizing you. See how it feels in your body when you think about letting it go and focusing on what you would like to replace it with. Be inspired!

Wishing you love and blessings in your day
Siobhan

Siobhan shares about what it was like to be asked to leave one school for her son and how this traumatic experience can actually create more peace when you being to trust and allow.
Surrender, trust self-love and compassion.

Leave a comment